#Health #Lifestyle #Fitness

Our Muscles Love Epsom Salts

The healing power of magnesium sulfate based on experience

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
5 min readApr 13, 2020

--

Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

Epsom salt is a form of magnesium known as magnesium sulfate.

Humanity has reaped the health benefits of Epsom salts since the 17th century. English people named this powerful substance after the town it was first found. It is also known as Epsomite in England.

The scientific name for this natural substance is magnesium sulfate heptahydrate. For those scientific minds, the formula is MgSO47(H2O). Let’s beware that the terms “sulfate” and “sulphate” are used interchangeably in the literature. Both terms refer to the same thing.

I want to share my personal experience, especially about improving my immunity, muscle health, and stress reduction. Discovering the use of Epsom salts to use in my baths made a positive difference in my physical sensations. Epsom salts helped relax my muscles, especially after a workout or a stressful situation.

Adding a few cups of Epsom salts to warm bath water can yield several benefits. The main benefit I experienced was reducing muscle pain substantially. Having a bath with Epsom salts also helped me improve my sleep quality by reducing stress.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com