3 Morning Habits That Are Guaranteed to Ruin Your Mental Health

I gave them up this year to boost productivity and creativity.

Khyati Jain
ILLUMINATION

--

A woman having breakfast in bed.
Image by DanaTentis from Pixabay

Mornings are the crucial denominator that predicts the flow of the entire day. You have to plan your mornings perfectly to have a productive day.

One wrong move and you end up in the youtube rabbit hole. I have had many wasteful mornings that led to guilt-fueled procrastination.

You can salvage a bad morning but it's always better to start your day on the right note.

Here are three deadly habits that I avoid every morning for better mental health.

1. Playing with your brain’s capabilities

I am a solopreneur. I relish the fact that I don’t have to answer anyone.

But I am also a reformed procrastinator. I have a deep-rooted fear that I will go back to my old ways and destroy everything I have worked for.

It’s harrowing. So, I used to get to work right after waking up. I would start my day with editing, to disperse my anxiety.

This took a toll on my creativity. I did unfocused work in a sleepy haze.
My fear was destroying my creativity and productivity.

--

--

Khyati Jain
ILLUMINATION

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com