How to Make the Most Out of Boredom

Boredom happens to everyone but whether or not you get bored is up to you

Neeramitra Reddy
Ascent Publication
Published in
10 min readJan 10, 2021

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

With the onset of the pandemic and the imposing of lockdowns worldwide, we had to bid goodbye to our fellow Homo sapiens and retire to our humble abodes for what seemed like a few weeks at first but turned out to be close to a year.

“In fact, it didn’t take long for me to even become bored with being bored.”

One of the first things I became aware of while stuck at home was boredom. In fact, it didn’t take long for me to even become bored with being bored.

Scrolling through social media feeds and mindlessly binging YouTube became the norm.

But after the first few weeks, things changed. Well, I decided to change things to be more exact. Change doesn’t happen of its own accord.

It’s been more than 7 months since then and I can say that they have been one of the best months of my life.

“Well, I decided to change things to be more exact. Change doesn’t happen of its own accord.”

So what did I do? One of the primary things was learning to make the most out of boredom. I want to…

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
Ascent Publication

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com