You are enough (and always have been)

Cynthia Marinakos
Mission.org
Published in
10 min readJul 10, 2017

--

The answer to long-lasting, soul-fulfilling contentment. Photo by Dingzeyu Li on Unsplash.

How often do you feel there must be so many other, more qualified, more experienced, more talented people than you?

‘My main problem is over-saturation in the blogosphere. I read blog after blog with gorgeously designed websites and interesting, funny content then I can’t get my shit together to begin a blog post.’

Do you notice how easily we constantly compare ourselves to others, and how quickly we get addicted to telling ourselves we’re not talented enough?

Annoyingly, your inner screeching parrot never lets up and you keep wondering:

How do I stop comparing myself to all the beautiful blogs and just focus on mine?

How do I stop telling myself I’m not talented enough to write a blog? And why am I even writing this blog?

It’s a lonely, horribly depressing feeling. You can’t help believing your thoughts.

Even though you have a burning passion for helping people. Even though your friends, family, and colleagues keep spurring you on, telling you how much you’ve inspired them, and helped them.

You’ve had several readers share with you how spot on your post was. To them, it felt as if you were reading their minds. Friends and family want to know more about how your new product or service will help them or…

--

--

Cynthia Marinakos
Mission.org

Aussie Copywriter. I love rock climbing high ceilings and hiking amongst ferns.