3 Super Actionable Tips to Overcome Writer’s Block

The simple strategy that helped me write 300+ articles in 8 months.

Anangsha Alammyan
Inspired Writer
Published in
4 min readFeb 26, 2021

--

Image created by the author using Canva.

Have you ever sat down to write, stared at a blank screen for hours, then just given up?

Have you felt demotivated, feeling that nothing you ever write is going to be good enough, so why even bother

Have you spent days and weeks without writing, feeling guilty about not writing, and feeling bad about yourself for something outside of your control?

Welcome to writer’s block, my dear friend. Every writer has faced it. And every writer hates it. But how to truly overcome it to the extent that you stop believing it even exists?

“Writer’s block is a phony, made-up BS excuse for not doing your work.”

Jerry Seinfeld

I have a three-step strategy I’ve been following that has allowed me to write 300+ articles in the past 8 months. This isn’t magic or some secret superpower. I have a full-time job and a part-time Ph.D. in civil engineering. Despite that, I’ve managed to keep up this writing streak. And the only reason I’ve come so far is this super actionable strategy I’m going to discuss in this article.

--

--