The Unhealthy People Around Me Motivated Me To Workout Consistently

You can learn a lot from your environment.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A plus size woman using her phone.
Photo by AllGo — An App For Plus Size People on Unsplash

I am the only person in my family that has an exercise routine. And I live in a joint family of ten members.

Three people in my family are obese and two of them are diabetic. One has major back problems. Yet not a single person in my family thinks that exercise is important.

I am scared for both their health and my fate. Because we ultimately become our parents. This thought alone scared me into forming a regular exercise routine at a young age.

My biggest Motivation to Workout Is Fear

My grandmother, my aunt, and my aunt’s daughter died because of cancer in the span of three years.

My uncle who has been smoking beedi(thin cigarette)for more than thirty years got throat cancer and had his voice box removed. He now has a robotic voice which is both depressing and cool. This traumatic experience taught me to not touch a cigarette ever.

Too many women in my family have died because of this malady. It made me change my life. It scared me to follow a healthy lifestyle. I am deathly afraid of cancer so much so that I don’t drink or smoke.

Reduce the Chance of a…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com