Four Of My Curated Articles Were Originally Rejected

A Revenge On Big Publications

Nikhil Vemu
Feedium
Published in
5 min readMay 6, 2021

--

Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

It feels utterly blue when our piece gets rejected by a pub, especially a bigger one, for which we planned to publish in for getting more eyes on our hard-done work.

I know that feeling. I get rejected many times.

Here, I’d like to mention few articles that are rejected by big pubs, and got self-published out of having no option, and surprisingly got curated. It feels like I took revenge on the pubs, as they missed a curated article. Right?

Story #1

‘It’s Actually More Exhausting to Be Distracted Than It Is to Be Productive’

I swear I put my heart and soul into this piece. I submitted it to The Ascent and Better Humans, and I was damn sure it’d get into anyone of them. Sadly, I got this reply.

--

--