Update: 2019 June 15th

COBINHOOD
1 min readJun 15, 2019

--

This is Popo Chen. As I promised, I will regularly update the status of the company and products. Here is what I have been working on for the last couple of weeks:

  • As mentioned previously, COBINHOOD Ltd., the Taiwanese company, had been suspended in late May due to disputes between shareholders. From then on, I have been talking with board members and shareholders, trying to find a way to resolve the disputes among all related parties.
  • The negotiation involves a complex of legal, financial and technical issues, we also have to take account of each party’s interests, so it would take longer than expected. I just want to let you know that everything is still under negotiation at this moment.
  • On COBINHOOD Exchange, many users have experienced unsuccessful withdrawal due to a temporary technical issue. All funds are secured in COBINHOODD’s cold wallet while the tech team is working on this issue. We will keep you posted as soon as it’s fixed.
  • I know that some rumors have been swirling around COBINHOOD. Please be aware that except me, NONE of COBINHOOD’s former employees are involved in the current negotiation process, so please be cautious with any unverified whisper outside of the official channels. I can’t really stop people guessing around, I can only tell you that I’m staying here trying to handle the situation.

I’d thank you for supporting COBINHOOD and DEXON for all this long. I will do my best with whatever I can, and keep you posted.

Thanks for following.

Popo Chen

--

--

COBINHOOD

A blockchain financial hub. The first ZERO trading fee cryptocurrency exchange platform + ICO underwriter. https://cobinhood.com/