How to Set Yourself Apart From the Average

Embrace success, pursue your passion & live your best life

Anangsha Alammyan
Publishous
Published in
8 min readAug 12, 2020

--

A few weeks back, I was chasing a personal goal. I wanted to make three videos each week, write seven articles, and work on editing the second draft of my upcoming novel. I wanted to do all these on top of working for my day job as a civil engineer and my part-time PhD in geotechnical engineering.

I had designed a routine, and everything was going on great. A few days later, I hit a roadblock. Call it a creativity block, or self-confidence block, but I just couldn’t keep going.

I felt burnt out as if no matter how hard I try, I will never make it there. Add to that the comments of a few “friends” who told me that I was aiming to fit in too much and if I kept going at that pace, I would not be able to go on for long, and I felt even worse.

“Maybe I am aiming too high,” I told myself. “Maybe I need to aim for something less, something more reasonable.”

Image: Goodreads

Just then, I came across the book The 10x Rule: The Only Difference Between Success and Failure by Grant Cardone. And, what shall I say, this book opened my…

--

--