6 Productivity Myths That Hamper Your Growth

Get rid of these habits to unleash your full potential

Anangsha Alammyan
ILLUMINATION
Published in
8 min readJun 24, 2020

--

Since May 14, 2020, I’ve had a superb run on Medium. Well, it might not be classifiable as “superb” per sè, but I made more than $200 with 15-days-worth of writing. According to the official Medium statistics, only 7% of their writers make more than $100 each month.

That sort of makes me the crème de la crème here, doesn’t it?

Inspired by this success, I took up a “30 Days, 30 Articles” challenge, where I decided I would be writing 30 articles for each day in June.

This sounded exciting and crazy at the same time. Not crazy in a bad way, but crazy fun! I couldn’t wait to dive right in.

The initial few days were amazing. I had so many brilliant ideas; I filled my journal with pages upon pages of prospective titles for Medium articles.

While on the one hand, this was great. It led to some fantastic results. For each day of June, I earned at least $10 per day. Going by the trend, I should make at least $300 by the end of the month. That is an excellent motivation in itself.

But, on the other, it made me realise motivation isn’t always enough.

--

--