2014: Live life on YOUR terms.

Neil S W Murray
1 min readDec 31, 2013

On the first working day of this year, I handed in my resignation.

I sat at that job for two years longer than I should have.

I needed to make 2013 count and get those years back.

To do that I needed to finally take ownership of my life and do with it what I always wanted to do, without feeling like I have to sit at a desk each day doing something which doesn’t matter to me.

I now work for myself, and only choose projects that I believe in.

Yes, money is a LOT tighter than it was, but my happiness and zest for life has been restored.

In truth there have probably been more bad days than there have been good but this is outweighed by the fact that I am now living life on my own terms.

I urge you to use 2014 to go and do what you REALLY want to do with your life, and not what is expected of it.

If you would like to hear about more about my experiences this year you can read more of my posts over on my blog, or find me on Twitter.

--

--