Listen to Your Insecurities if You Want to Become Successful

Insecurity is a superpower that you ignore all the time.

Khyati Jain
Practice in Public

--

A portrait of a woman in a hat.
Image by Pexels from Pixabay

Insecurity is the most humane feeling even the most secure people experience it regularly, they embrace their insecurities.

Highly secure people dug out the strength that’s buried deep into their insecurities and fears. They accept their flaws to become a better version of themselves.

But it’s easier to ignore insecurities, to turn a blind eye so we let our naivete win. I did it for years till I can’t take any more.

I broke down and accepted them, that’s when my life changed. I took action to combat the insecurities that made me want to hide from the world.

Here’s how I used my insecurities to become a better version of myself.

Professional insecurity forced me to follow a passion

I had a dead-end job three years ago that killed my spirit a little every day. I went to bed most nights wishing to wake up as someone else.

I was losing myself in a fantasy land that was replacing reality at a fast pace. I needed an anchor to hold me down, and yoga became that anchor.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Practice in Public

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com