How I Created a Niche As A Multi-Passionate Creator

The framework I used to build a personal monopoly as a designer, writer, and experimentalist

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Startup
Published in
6 min readFeb 7, 2023

--

The author’s digital collage of herself depicting her imagination and various interests.

My growth was stagnant in 2019. Back then, personal development was a prominent part of my content.

Even with lots of interests and experience, I only talked about what every other creator was talking about.

I felt like I was cheating on myself by not using my expertise in topics I passionately cared about and had expertise in.

I wanted to leverage them. But I didn’t know how. Finding my niche was like finding the person I wanted to marry — that perfect fit complimenting my passion and knowledge.

Finding my niche was like finding the person I wanted to marry.

I noticed a pattern in most of my favorite creators when I dug deeper. Their content was not bland; it had personality.

They added their uniqueness to their work. They didn’t hide it or let go of their interests to specialize in one.

Should You CREATE A Niche?

Conventional content creation sounded boring to my multi-potential self; I had to figure out a way without overwhelming myself or my…

--

--

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Startup

Multi-passionate creator | visual thinker living an island life 🏝️ Join my weekly newsletter 📣 https://shreyasls.substack.com/