Being Instagram-Free Is a Wonderful Way to Live a Truly Meaningful Life

I am GenZ and I have never made an Instagram account, not even a fake one.

Khyati Jain
Publishous

--

A girl wearing instagram shades.
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

My personality is incompatible with Instagram.

As an online creator, I always get the advice to make an Instagram account for better reach and more followers.

But, an Instagram account can kill my career.

The three Killer personality traits

The road to depression

It took me two years to give up procrastination and start my journey as an online writer.

And it only took me 18 months to write my first viral article.

I wasted two years torturing myself with useless courses. I read thousands of articles on how to become an online writer but never wrote a damn word.

My procrastination and fear of failure held me back; it left me with crippling depression.

I am a chronic procrastinator who would do anything to avoid true meaningful work.

And Instagram is synonymous with procrastination.

The cherry on the top of the procrastination cake

--

--

Khyati Jain
Publishous

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com