How I Cracked the Accenture Interview

Luck played a role, so I got the role

Nikhil Vemu
Geek Culture
Published in
10 min readNov 5, 2021

--

woman in gray and white striped long sleeve shirt using silver macbook
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

After I got an offer from TCS, the placement fire inside me cooled down.

That 7 Lpa offer kept me on Cloud 9 all the time. It meant a lot to me, and my family too. (Un)fortunately, the cloud passed away when I discovered my peers started upgrading their offers to, what we call, Super dream offers (>8.5 Lpa).

FOMO alerts ringed. Hopes… Zero. But I felt it’s worth giving a try. Because, if I don’t try, I’m gonna repent of it forever.

As least expected by me, I got selected! For the post of ‘Advanced Application Engineering Analyst’. And the cloud has just arrived back.

🧐 The exam skeleton

If all you see is a mess below turn your mobile screen to landscape.

+-----+-------------+-------------------------+
|STAGE| ASSESSMENT | SUB-STAGE |NO|
+-----+-------------+----------------------+--+
| | | Critical Reasoning & |18|
| | | Problem Solving | |
| | Cognitive +----------------------+--+
| | | Abstract Reasoning |15|
| | +----------------------+--+
| | | English Ability |17|
| 1 +-------------+----------------------+--+
| | |…

--

--