Flyp.me Non-Custodial Exchange and FYP Token Review

Satoshi Knotabolo
2 min readFeb 3, 2020

--

Taking private cryptocurrency transactions seriously

Flyp.me is one of a few instant exchange websites, to last for years. It also happens to be one of the most privacy focused places to trade. No email or registration required, and they don’t allow third party trackers.

The process is one of the easiest around. Just click the deal you want and enter your receiving address. The price will be locked in for a few minutes, you then send your tokens to Flyp’s assigned smart contract. If you trust FYP’s smart contract and understand the process, then consider it safe to trade. They now have over 2 years of success to back this up.

In my experiences with swap sites like Flyp.me ($FYP), SimpleSwap ($SWAP), ChangeNOW (NOW), they’re helpful and bail you out when you make a small mistake. I made an error on the memo line with a BNB flip today. Simple Swap was kind enough to give me the option of swapping at current rate or getting my BNB back.

You pay for privacy

Fee’s can be a little higher than some of the big exchanges, and they can get even higher with larger orders. The transactions are taken from the holy transactions exchange but they are working on adding others for more liquidity.

You can trade over 30 cryptos including BTC, ETH and XMR. It’s not always ideal to have other investors see your moves and XMR flips on Flyp.me are a great way of anonymizing your stash.

Take Ownership of Your Bank

My favorite part of Flyp.me is the FYP token. A token that shares 50% of the exchanger’s profit with FYP token holders. Hold your FYP in a private Ether wallet and you collect ETH dividends from the exchange every quarter. Only 35 million tokens ever created and they’ve been trading around a penny lately.

FYP is mostly available on HitBTC, & EtherDelta, a few orders can be seen on other exchanges like VINEX, and Bitcratic, where prices usually are 2x the market rate. The Flyp.me exchange has FYP token available to swap, for now. (The token was geo-blocked on the exchange at one time, the US market was one of these blocked from purchasing FYP)

Edited on April 2nd to include referral code https://flyp.me/en/#/?ref=NF8M8

--

--

Satoshi Knotabolo

Shitcoin expert. I own every crypto that I post or have heard of. Still mostly BTC. Don’t take $ advice from a dog. 0x7c97F5286C0E500F0953784269681cE31443Ac0D