I am n̶o̶t̶ a ____________

Sue-Anne Chng
1 min readNov 8, 2016

--

Here’s a confession. I od-ed on caffeine today and I can’t fall asleep.

My brain is on overdrive and I am on a crazy #ideastorm.

This may not make sense in the morning but I’m going to write it down, publish it and make myself accountable to this social experiment.

My last note about #getuncomfortable is now going to be a mini-series about how I’m challenging myself to not hide behind the comfort of this statement and by writing this “goal” and making it public, I’m making you part of the process.

According to Dr. Gail Matthews, a psychology professor at the Dominican University in California who recently studied the art and science of goal setting, she found that you become 42% more likely to achieve your goals and dreams, simply by writing them down on a regular basis.

I reckon I may hate myself in the morning but hey, this is one little experiment where “nothing to lose, everything to gain” rings absolutely true.

--

--