Anil Dash
1 min readFeb 12, 2017

--

Maybe you’d prefer a world where only the wealthy get to have their kids survive a battle with cancer. I think that’s a worse world. I’m not embarrassed to say I think we should create systems outside of competitive markets that help those who are unfortunate enough to face these challenges be able to deal with them, regardless of which side of the economic system they were born into.

I also think the cancer treatments invented and pioneered by those working in the public sector, or funded by public dollars that we are compelled to pay as taxpayers, are valuable. If you are principled enough to ensure that none of your loved ones partake in these terrible, coercive, non-market-based solutions, then I’ll believe your attempt to wag your finger at me is anything other than disingenuous.

--

--

Anil Dash

I help make @Glitch so you can make the internet. Trying to make tech more ethical & humane. (Also an advisor to Medium.) More: http://anildash.com/