Structured reading…

Gaurav Gupta
1 min readAug 12, 2016

--

Mukesh Bansal’s current reading list

This ET Panache write-up on how Mukesh Bansal is spending his sabbatical, having quit flipkart/myntra, got me thinking about the need to read-in a structured manner. Quite the antithesis of reading for pleasure.

bookbhook.com, my hobby-turned-baby, has helped me read one book every week for the past 30 weeks-that’s some sort of structured reading.I normally read what interests me- currently I am reading the story of Patna’s Anand Kumar and his Super 30, as well as Amitava Ghosh’s work on climate change, and Ramdhari Singh Dinkar’s tome on Hindi literature evolution. It’s a pretty eclectic list.

Mukesh Bansal has helped me look at a new dimension of reading-by learning need. Should I bring in the additional filter on building a ‘currently-reading ‘list based on a theme/learning need?

--

--