Sanjay Joshi
analyzethis
Published in
1 min readSep 24, 2016

--

*Written completely with dictation – had to make less than 10 edits in the whole blog after talking!*

I am going to try and write this blog just with my voice. Sound recognition has been getting very strong of late. I was using voice today to ask maps for directions and was pretty surprised, pleasantly so, with a smooth performance.

The fact that I can so easily transcribe my thoughts begs me to believe that speech, and not typing, is how we will interact with technology in the future.

By the way, I just discovered that you can change the paragraph By just saying “next paragraph”. That’s cool.

So anyways, we took a day trip to Manchenbele dam today. It’s a two hour drive from Bangalore on the way to Ramanagara. I understand that’s where Sholay was shot. Rediscovered after a while today, that a day spent in nature can be therapeutic for a city dweller living a busy life. Felt the winter approaching in the wind today, and it dawned upon me that the year is already ending. Time, it just seems to fly doesn’t it?

--

--

Sanjay Joshi
analyzethis

Product guy. I love tech, dogs, comedy and arts. Seeking wisdom and wheat ale, wherever I may roam.