Speedstudy 2018

How much can I (or you) learn in one year?

P1xt
P1xt’s Blog
1 min readJan 3, 2018

--

So often, I see “can I finish that in X months”, this year I challenge you, and me, to flip the notion and instead ask “how much can I finish in 12 months”.

I’ve laid out course sequences. I’ve setup reading lists. I’ve devised a points system for a wide variety of learning activities. And — I dropped the whole shebang into a [Github repo] so that anyone who’d like to join me on the learning adventure can quickly get setup to join in.

There’s a template in the repo that you can snag to use as your own personal study log for the year. Feel free to grab a copy. Open a PR or issue on the repo if you’d like a link to your personal log to showup on the main page (so people can check out your log, see your amazing progress, etc.)

Here’s a link to [my personal progress log for the year], it’s also linked off the main repo if you want to keep tabs on what I’m up to.

That’s all for this post. Francesco Agnoletto has already passed me for the year, so I need to stop posting and start studying!

--

--