Juliette Guénard

Joyce Ter Horst
Paard Verzameld
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2020

--

Juliette Guénard (1989) is a figurative artist living in the French countryside, between Lyon and Geneva, Switzerland. I am a huge fan of Juliette’s work, its unique and fresh in its approach.

Juliette Guénard: ‘I explore the theme of portraits, through images of my relatives, but also the drawing of horses, especially my mare Tipie. I thus try to reconstruct a personal interpretation of my entourage in attitudes that echo my way of seeing them and living with them.

I work my canvases or wooden supports with acrylic and oil paint. I use bic pencil, gesso and watercolour for my sketches. The color white as well as purple have a predominant place in my creative practice, often representing light and shadow.’

Please visit Juliette’s website for more on her art.

‘Tipie” by Juliette Guénard

Stay connected with Paard Verzameld
Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest & Twitter.
Or email us at info@paardverzameld.nl

Content copyright ©2020 by Joyce Ter Horst/Paard Verzameld. All rights reserved. The Paard Verzameld platform for equine art ®, Paard Verzameld Collective ® logo are registered trademarks. All rights reserved, 2020.

No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the prior written permission of the writer

--

--