Under-Horse

Joyce Ter Horst
Paard Verzameld
Published in
3 min readMar 7, 2017

--

What do you get when you take a unique photographic idea, a horse with rubber shoes, a forty person crew and a box three meters deep in the ground? This!

Absolutely fantastic images by the crew of Underlook / Andrius Burba Photography.

Once I had a crazy idea to take a photo of a horse from underneath, today I have results from my most difficult photoshoot I have ever had. It all started with a project Under-cats. After it reach a high interest I decided to make a far bigger project. I looked for different examples of what was done on the internet and after no similar results I decided that I have to do it and be the first person to shoot a standing horse form underneath. As I started to organise the photoshoot of a horse I knew that all I needed is to get 600 kg horse on a glass, dig 3 meters in to the ground, put my camera under a big glass and take a shot. Even though it was the same concept as project “Under-Cats” it took two months to organise it all. I have found horse friendly environment and even made rubber horse shoes, to save the glass from scratches — Andrius Burba, Underlook

JTH

--

--