The Sling Helps

Sandra Cipriani
Padmé’s Journey Back to Health
2 min readMar 5, 2017

Day 3 | 83 days to go to full recovery

Parents are way too stressed today. I am chilling and relaxing and they obsess about the discharge instructions and wether I am putting enough weight on my right leg. Sigh. They even called doctor to get assured about my progress. I am just fine and a GSD with beyond severe hips who had surgery not even 48 hours ago. So, let’s all just chill out a bit. 🐾

Saturday morning, March 4, chilling in my crate and moments later walking all by myself to back door, waiting for somebody to take me out to do my business 🐾❄️
My uncles making fun of me.

Lessons Learned

  • Don’t be surprised if walks for doing her business are really tough on her. Sling is absolutely needed and she will not be willingly getting up other than perhaps one time a day. Have in mind that dog is heavily drugged and sedated.

--

--