GOOD NEWS

I gotta Boost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woo hoo!!!

Here I thought boosting was for other writers!

Lawrence
Page One: Writers on Writing

--

Celebratory photo by Joe Ceciarelli ‘cuz it hit the mood just right :) :) :)

I’d like to thank the Academy, my parents, every person I’ve ever met, and my poor keyboards that have taken a pounding.

Pool Hall Blues has been boosted. I just got the word from Medium staff.

I take back all the nasty things I said about Medium staff, that Tony Stubblebine looks like my uncle Georgio who plays third accordion for the Big Buffalo Chip Polka Barons, and that Zulie Raine looks like my sister-in-law Sarah Jean who makes coffee with an antique coffee pot she inherited from great-aunt Zelda who only grew zinnias in it with sheep manure.

Never mind all that.

Group Hugs! I got boosted!!!!!! Click here to read Pool Hall Blues.

I praise and salute Medium staff for their good looks and good judgement. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

--

--

Lawrence
Page One: Writers on Writing

Editor of 'Page One: Writers on Writing', and 'Writer's Reflect.' You're welcome to write for either publication. I love writing and reading on Medium.