No More Self-Isolation

Putri Indasari
Pages of Mine
Published in
2 min readMar 2, 2022

--

You folk knew that I tested positive on Covid-19 last month, don’t you? My self-isolation was official from Friday 11th until Monday, 21st of February. And as planned, I cut off the days of self-isolation to seven days, and my last PCR-Test on Friday, 18th of February was negative. Thank God! It was such a relief. So on 18th late afternoon as soon as I got the negative result of the test, I was out from self-isolation! I called the clinic where I work immediately and told them about that good news.

How do you feel after that?

To be able to get my freedom back was undescribable. I’m beyond of happy. The most important thing is, I don’t feel any such post-covid symptoms. I’m coughing sometimes, but I also cough even before Covid-19 exists. Overall, I feel very healthy again.

How do you feel to back in your daily routine?

Being back in a normal routine, especially to be in contact with people again, at the beginning was somehow worrisome. I’m just afraid, what if I still have the virus in me and someone could get infected? But after some hours, that feeling just vanished.

On Saturday noon, I got a call from the clinic and got asked whether if I could jump in to do a shift on the weekend? And I agreed with them to take over a shift on Sunday noon.
I supposed to have days off on that weekend, but it seems like the station was short-staffed so, I volunteer myself to come for work.

Started from Sunday, I’m back to work, meet and hangout with some friends, strolling around in the city center, went into restaurants for lunch, etc. Just enjoy my basic life in Munich and attempt to keep the balance between work-and-life.

Covid-19 can hit you very harmful, I know. That’s why I feel so blessed and lucky that it was a mild case that happen to me. I’d not say, you don’t need to be afraid of Covid-19. Instead, you need to be aware and do what’s necessary to keep you all prepared. Because if you waited until the pandemic is over, I don’t see that it will be happening very soon. Moreover, this virus is like flu, so IMO, there’d be a massive possibility that it has no end as everyone wishes.

If you don’t mind, you can share your experiences with Covid-19 so that everyone will be more informed about this pandemic from the point of view of people who had it ;)

Take care!

--

--

Putri Indasari
Pages of Mine

Hej, this is Putri, an Indonesian lives in Munich, Germany. Part time nurse & part time student. Hopefully my posts can be useful for you :)