To The One Who Laughed At Me!

Vaghawan Ojha
Painted With Words
Published in
1 min readJan 29, 2017
Image Source: here

The one who I secretly adore,

Laughed at me,

For how black I’m.

The one who I secretly imagine,

Laughed at me,

For how absurd I’m.

The one with whom I secretly talk,

Laughed at me,

For how poor I’m.

The one whom I secretly bestow my wishes every dawn,

Laughed at me,

For how atheist I’m.

The one who is my silence,

Laughed at me,

For how voiceless is my face.

Did that humiliate me?

For a time being, perhaps! I should have clenched, and quivered, and teared my heart,

But I must thank the god,

For making me capable of

Making her laugh at my black face.

She Joyfully laughed, and left the painful resonance.

Thank you To The One Who Laughed At Me!

--

--

Vaghawan Ojha
Painted With Words

A drop of water you could see that dumbly awaits in vain to spill and be a stream: Alas there is sunshine.