Strange Times

Cedric Rose
Dear Pandemic Diary
2 min readJul 27, 2020

by Grace Dobush

After almost a decade in Cincinnati, Merc member emeritus, Freelance writer, and “semi-retired international catsitter” Grace Dobush moved to Berlin where she has lived for over three years. She created The Strange Times as a birthday newsletter because “In late March, we were already on lockdown here in Germany,” she says. “I had a lot of free time and have InDesign, so I drew on the years I worked as a newspaper copy editor and designer and went for it.” Friends responded positively, she says, so she “shared it a bit more, because everybody loves getting mail. Now, with a global circulation of 75 I am basically breaking even on my printing and postage costs from donations.” Apropos of nothing, here’s the second issue. Hopefully she will let us post more.

--

--

Cedric Rose
Dear Pandemic Diary

trying to make sense out of this mess since the year India conducted its first atomic test.