transmission #002

John Bonello
Panel & Frame
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2016

They are calling me ‘Left’. They refuse to use the name I gave them. I think for them it’s some kind of a joke. It suits me fine. It’s a constant reminder of the path I have chosen. Keeps me focused. Keeps me on my toes. And it also feels appropriate — after all, this is like a new beginning for me. Or that’s what I like to tell myself to keep my sanity. Can you start a new life in an old place? I’m sure I’ll know soon enough. And in case you’re wondering, ‘Left’ is short for ‘Left Behind’.

34.9667° N, 75.4000° E

The transmissions is a multi-part science fiction serial limited to 100 words per entry. If you liked what you read, be sure to hit recommend below, and follow the links to…

Next transmission . . .

Read all the transmissions . . .

All the transmissions are available in one volume on Kindle. Buy it now.

As always, follow Panel & Frame for more emerging voices in Literature, Comics, Art, and Film!

--

--