About Me, About This Blog

JZ PAN
PanJZ 🇹🇼 for 2021WFL
3 min readOct 20, 2020

Now or Never! Help for Education Equality! ✌

<VISION>
The bridge connects open education resources with teachers and students.

<MISSION>
Provide the best Education Resources Integration Platform for you to reach the open education resources.

Motivation

Earlier 2020, I participated in the Asia Pacific Youth Exchange x Philippines, and immersed in one of the rural local villages there for almost 1 week.

The view of the local village, primitive and natural
The view of the local village

I was so shocked by the challenges that local people face, such as No Poverty, Zero Hunger, and Gender Equality problems in SDGs. However, the biggest impact for me after this experience is I am starting to notice that similar problems actually also happen in my home town or I have to say happen around the world.

World Literacy Foundation & Global Changemakers

I never thought that these kinds of problems are happening around me, around everyone; instead, it might sound silly, I considered it is a thing far away from me.

2020 World Literacy Foundation Ambassador Program & Global Changemakers Mentorship Program

With this motivation, I tried to accumulate my realization of social issues, and fortunately, in the middle of 2020, I got the honor to be a Taiwan ambassador at the World Literacy Foundation for literacy, and mentee at Global Changemakers for starting a social impact project up. Now, connecting with my past life experience, I am devoting myself to “Education Equity”, and aim to create an “Open Education Integration Resources Platform” for worldwide people in need.

This Blog, “Open Education Integration Resources Platform”

In this blog, all of the contents are followed by Creative Commons:

I would like to build up an “Open Education Integration Resources Platform” networking with worldwide open resources and making localize, especially for Taiwan people, Chinese version, for now.

<INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY DISCLAIMER>
* This blog not plagiarize any intellectual property(IP) in purpose and commit to integrate open education resources to everyone.
All of the contents are followed by Creative Commons:
1. Attribution
2. non-commercial
3. share alike
If your rights are damaged on any article in this blog, please do not hesitate to cantact me for removing these contents.* If you also like the content and want to support this blog, you can "Buy me a book" throught the following bottom, log in to LikeCoin to clap as a Civic Liker or clap this article directly. 100% of all proceeds go to World Literacy Foundation.
Support this idea by Buy me a book!

--

--

JZ PAN
PanJZ 🇹🇼 for 2021WFL
0 Followers

Current student with boundless enthusiasm for life 🏃