2018: Be Patient

Ade Olabode
Papa Olabode
Published in
2 min readJan 1, 2018

The yearly traditions continues.

For the last 3 years – I’ve written (and published) on the 1st day of the year. Also, for the last 3 years, on the 1st of January, we’ve gone for a walk organised by a good friend (and neighbour) Jon. The past editions of 1st of Jan destinations were Deacon’s Hill in 2016 and Stotfold in 2017.

This year we had a relatively easy drive ( ~8mins) from home to Wymondley Woods. We were in luck as the weather held up nicely (till the very end, when it rained just as we made our way back). It was a leisurely and enjoyable walk. And especially good fun for the kids.

All done, we went to the Orange Tree – which happens to be the closest pub to our houses. In all, a beautiful way to start the new year!

Wymondley Woods 1st Jan 2018
Hide-and-seek

Still No Resolutions

The beauty of my ‘no resolutions’ approach to a new year is that I know it works. I love the fact that I know every new day is a new opportunity to learn and grow.

Having said that, one thing I will strive to improve is to be more ‘free’. Wanting less. Giving more.

“Freedom isn’t secured by filing up on your heart’s desire but by removing your desire” – Epictetus

Sometimes; we have so many desires, expectations, needs, etc. that they end up creating obstacles, despair, drought, discontent. The goal this year is to be consistent and patient in all my affairs.

Have a great year filled beautiful things. Cheers

--

--

Ade Olabode
Papa Olabode

King of my Jungle...loves all things @PrognoStore