A Live Poem

Tell me, what theme you want to add in this free verse flow?

Suntonu Bhadra
Paper Poetry

--

Created in Canva (Link)

The idea of this content came in today morning while having my morning cup of coffee. Suddenly, in a rush of blood to my cold head (in the morning), I thought, why not write a poem that will continue for an indefinite period, where I will write my interpretation of specific themes or events or thoughts that readers want me to write on.

What I will do is to continue the poem with added words on the mentioned themes by the readers. If there is no prompt word for any week, I will just take the inspiration from the surrounding to ‘fill in the gap’ for that week. Of course, it is an experiment. Bring it on; let’s see how it goes.

Poets capture thoughts, roaming across
either inside their scattered minds
or, in the air, in an unintentional glance,
that later synchronized
and poured into a magical flow

sometimes it becomes classic
sometimes it doesn’t,
sometimes it follows the rules
sometimes it won’t,

a beauty nevertheless
and silly in some others’ thoughts,

--

--