Literary Impulse & Paper Poetry ‘Eudaimonia’ prompt | Final Selection

A Path to Flourishing Abundance

Paper Poetry’s eudaimonia celebration

Carolyn Hastings
Paper Poetry
Published in
5 min readApr 21, 2021

--

A curved path bordered by arched trellis which is covered with an abundance of flowering climbing roses and other greenery. A small white logo with the outline of an origami bird in flight and the words, Paper Poetry and notes, is in the bottom right corner.
Image by Schwoaze from Pixabay (logo added by author)

All that I ask out of life is that it be constant and unending euphoria. Roman Payne

Peace balm perfuses from within
A sustained state of euphoria
Alignment of my mind, soul and spirit
Profound eudaimonia ✨

© Carolyn Hastings 2021

There, I did it! ✨ A eudaimonia twittle. ✨ Oh, what a glorious feeling it is to see that magic 100 come up when I check the letter count on the character counter app. 😊 Yeah, I know. I’m a simple person. It doesn’t take much to fuel my eudaimonia!

But this isn’t about me and my eudaimonia. This is all about celebrating the finale of the eudaimonia prompted writing challenge that was jointly hosted by Literary Impulse (Shabd Aaweg Review) and Paper Poetry publications during February and March this year.

✨ Our Eudaimonia Catalogue ✨

Thanks to our wonderfully talented and diversified writers, we compiled an exquisitely unique catalogue of literary and visual art…

--

--

Carolyn Hastings
Paper Poetry

Well-practiced speech pathologist now practicing to be a children’s book writer — emphasis on practicing.