Poember December

Christmas Why?

Christmas cat poem

Toni Crowe
Paper Poetry
Published in
2 min readDec 23, 2023

--

Image created by Toni Crowe using Adobe Firefly with the prompt: cat in a Christmas tree

Why is my cat in the Christmas tree
Staring at me
Why is the cat seeing what he can see
Peeking at me
I am hoping that he does not pee
While running from me

Thank you, Paper Poetry, for the excellent prompt.

More Paper Poetry from Toni Crowe

The short book, The Daytime Lives Of The Ladies Of The Night: Book 2 of My Journey from a Lady of the Night to the Lady of the Boardroom. (The $7 Series) Kindle Edition was written by Toni Crowe as a contest piece. It contains a short novella, the “Who Am I?” introduction to Toni, and a bonus short story, What Happened to Baby? It is a great taste of one of Toni’s earliest works. E-book available on Amazon for .99 and Kindle Unlimted.

--

--

Toni Crowe
Paper Poetry

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.