February Stepped In, Paper Poetry Bi-Weekly Newsletter (Digest #12)

For the timeline of January 23, 2021 — February 5, 2021

Suntonu Bhadra
Paper Poetry

--

Created in Canva (Link)

Hello Dear reader, writers, and followers,

Within a glimpse of an eye, January has gone by, and we are into the 2nd month of the year, 2021.

Amidst the winter breeze and sloppy snowflakes (read, disgusted by snowfall), I’m writing digest#11 for Paper Poetry from the city of Toronto. Sometimes, I can see the ray of light through my window, but most of the time, without the sun, a mix of white glow and dark shadows roam outside my window. For me, winter comes with a lot of depressive states, but slowly I am adjusting to the brighter sides of it.

Like, I’m currently taking care of the houseplants we bought last year! As the sunlight is low and there is no way to give the houseplants a touch of the outside breeze, I am reading about maintaining the indoor plants properly, watering techniques, misting, repotting stuff, etc. It is not precisely a brighter side of the winter season, but engaging more in the houseplant maintenance somehow makes me happy.

Embrace the glorious mess that you are.
- Elizabeth Gilbert​​

--

--