iPoetry-Paper Poetry Prompt

Forgotten, Forlorn

Ghost of the past

Indubala Kachhawa
Paper Poetry
Published in
2 min readOct 31, 2021

--

pencil sketch of a lady under an umbrella and a ghost in heavy rains
Sketch by the Author © 2021 All Rights Reserved
Original handwritten Poetry on Paper by the Author
Original Poetry on Paper by the Author

Often in the deluge when nothing is clear
and the cold raindrops camouflage my warm tears
Through the misty eyes and an existence with no reason
I see a vision

It stands still, does not follow
Is it real or a sinistral shadow?
Just a few moments of gustatory gaze
and then all lost in the haze

As I step forward, it moves away from me
I can feel his presence, but he does not feel me
I call out to gain its authentic attention
but am given no heed by the aweless apparition

My lunatic loneliness surmised the specter to herald of amity
But like everyone else, this one turns his back in a jiffy
I am a forgotten, forlorn ghost of their past
they no more wish to recognize

--

--

Indubala Kachhawa
Paper Poetry

Aquarian by design | Storyteller | Poet |Public Speaker. Sketch artist | Mindful every moment |Spiritual.