Exploring Contrasting Views

I Am

Poetry

Toni Crowe
Paper Poetry
Published in
1 min readJul 17, 2022

--

Image source: Toni Crowe

I sit under the overhang watching the rain
Amazed at the happy feelings in my head
Maybe, I am the rain
Thinking of past rainy days
Hearing the sound as it hits the tile
Eager for the right time
Reaching for the glistening drops
An invitation to jump and spin and splash
In the water falling from the sky
No going back, joyful and unstoppable

Week 21 Prompt from Paper Poetry:

More from Toni Crowe:

Join Medium with my referral link. Free members can only read three free articles per month. Join as a member for $5 per month, then you can read all the articles on the Medium without limitation, including me.

--

--

Toni Crowe
Paper Poetry

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.