iPoetry-Paper Poetry Prompt

My Words from the Forgotten Boulevard

A Paper Poetry

Suntonu Bhadra
Paper Poetry
Published in
2 min readOct 7, 2021

--

Image by the writer

inside the diary, the pages look grim and torn
words unclear, mostly moistened into the time travel, the leftover years that bonded the letters and the pages together

moments that are said in tales not speaking for themselves
past
that
is
past
now

in the glimpse of the mind-verse,
I tried to find the vivid tale that’s hidden inside the words
meanings to find
and capture the lost time buried inside

a picture, dry leaf as page-marker,
coin, concert tickets stapled,
theme park ride coupon,
report card,
phone numbers and names, unknown now

a left-out shadow tried to murmur
my memory just couldn’t break the barrier

the past itself has become a ghost to me
the more I tried to see
the hollower it becomes
but when not glanced at it,
it still haunts as a lost, forgotten dream.

--

--