‘O’ is for October | INSPIRATION | POETRY

O Child of Love

A cup of tea to honor gifts of feelings, awareness, and Spirit

Penofgold
Paper Poetry
Published in
4 min readOct 16, 2022

--

Image painted by penofgold

Yesterday I made mistakes that are hard to admit and accept in myself. This morning I felt confused. There were pulls on my heart and mind, left over.

I don’t need to tell you all the details. In short, I’d blamed a friend I was driving for not sharing my enthusiasm for having hand-washed my car. Late night and into the early morning, I’d distracted myself watching videos about outrageous events in the world.

After falling asleep with my lights and clothes on, I woke up and dumped my frustration on a Wells Fargo customer service man, after the company’s cheery yet irritating answering machine had hung up on me and a transfer didn’t go through over and over again.

I still felt half righteously indignant about blaming my friend when I woke this morning. And guilty for how I’d acted.

But after rummaging around my books and phone messages, I came upon this tiny book I’d written and not published. I felt its sweetness. It awakened my heart. It gave me rest before trying to explore and learn from my responses yesterday.

I believe there are gifts to receive from each of the feelings and states we

--

--

Penofgold
Paper Poetry

Penofgold loves to write, calligraph, and dance. A part-time therapist, her biggest visions are for the healing of people, and the unity of our planet.