Poetry

Recognition

Praise poem

Toni Crowe
Paper Poetry
Published in
May 9, 2021

--

Image by Jill Wellington from Pixabay
Image Source: The Author

It feels good to be acknowledged
Writing is a tough gig
I’ll take money as praise
When my words fly out into the world
I hope someone, anyone, reads them
Respects my effort
Appreciates the time it takes to put words on a page
Writing is a hard row to hoe
Full or part-time
Putting oneself on paper for all to see
Apprehensive but still telling the truth
Knowing there will be haters
But scribing anyway
Wanting recognition to come your way

Toni Crowe retired to pursue her dream of being a writer. Toni has written six books. Her bestselling business book, ‘Bullets and Bosses Don’t Have Friends’ won a Gold Readers Award.

Visit My Facebook Community | Subscribe to My Newsletter | Visit My Website

--

--

Toni Crowe
Paper Poetry

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.