POETRY PROMPTS | LIFE| INSPIRATION

Relentless Search

Life-changing discovery

Dr. Fatima Imam
Paper Poetry
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2022

--

Photo: author

“…. For unless I am myself, I am nobody.” Virginia Woolf

Numerous failures brought us closer.
Naïve expectations about life drew us closer.
Noble thoughts camouflaged our differences.
Novel ideas to combat challenges blended our weaknesses.

Being faithful to you elevates my value.
Being conscious of your presence awakens my senses.
Being proud of your essence solidifies my beliefs.
Being mindful of your feelings nurtures my spirituality.

I’m nothing without you.
I’m everything with you.
I was lost without you.
I found myself within you.

No one will ever take me away from you.
No one will ever have any leverage above you.
No one will ever divert my attention away from you.
No one will ever be more important than you.

I spent ages in the wilderness searching for you.
I spent lifetimes becoming worthy of you.
I’ve used all my goodness to win you.
I’ve used all my…

--

--

Dr. Fatima Imam
Paper Poetry

Poet, writer, artist, historian, educator, advocate of underrepresented voices, and cat lover.