THANK YOU, MOTHER!

Sujata
Paper Poetry
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2023

A POEM

Sketch from my pencil: Unconditional love

Staring at the abstract hanging on the wall,
Figured with
A woman holding her baby close in her arms.
Deep down into the art I went for a while,
How deep the love is, how preciously precious it is.
She blooms her child in her womb,
To give birth to the star on the Earth,
And the anguish turned into joy,
The highness of pride and love.
The sleepless nights, the measurement of diets,
The attachment and unfinished love,
To see a smile on their face,
To see the charm in their grace.
The slide and swing in her arm,
The moments of sharing calm.
The slumber they get on her lap,
The lullaby she sings to get them asleep.
The tiny little steps,
They covered holding her hand.
The world of their happiness,
And makes you feel like in the world.
The walk with your shade and side,
The unconditional love you add to life.
Forgetting yourself, forgetting your space,
Your sweat n strives, to get us to shine,
You are the real power of softness,
That the world knowingly evades your selfless.

Thank you, Dear Mother,
For the support, and the strong ally forever.
However, I came back to the abstract,
With all the unwavering love in my heart,
I may not say it enough, but you mean the world,
I love you more than the words can sound.
I thank you for everything you’ll always be.

--

--

Sujata
Paper Poetry

A Painter, Writter , an Odishi dancer. I believe that when you think good and the good follows on your way.