Poemorama at Paper Poetry

The Challenging Dizain

A dizain poem

Megan Nicole Morgan
Paper Poetry
Published in
Apr 15, 2023

--

Image by Author

This is my attempt at my first dizain.
I didn’t know how challenging it’d be.
Writing this dizain poem was a pain,
But the process was also fun for me.
If you’ve tried one before you might agree.
I hope I write a better one next time
With higher-quality rhythm and rhyme.
I wasn’t expecting it to be good.
To not write one at all would be a crime.
I needed to try to see if I could.

Wow, this was difficult, but I’d try this form again. I wrote this in response to Prompt #10 of Paper Poetry’s Poemorama series this month. The link to the first 10 prompts from Carolyn Hastings is below:

--

--

Megan Nicole Morgan
Paper Poetry

I write about hobbies and nature. I'm also exploring different forms of writing.