The Golden Hour

A rondelet and a minute poem celebrating this magical time of day

Sherry Atkinson
Paper Poetry

--

Photo by Sherry Atkinson (frame by Canva)

Golden Hour Spell

Golden hour spell
Splashes a honeyed glaze on all
Golden hour spell
Giving new perspective as well
Brushes away life’s daily pall
Painting with Grace before nightfall
Golden hour spell

Photo by Sherry Atkinson (frame by Canva)

The Golden Hour is Upon Me

The golden hour is upon me
So let it be
No regrets now
Found peace somehow

Melancholy is behind me
Spirit set free
Life without fear
Holding faith near

The now waning golden hour light
Signals new night
Time for more dreams
Before dawn gleams

My neighbor and I often meet in our front yards to admire clouds, especially at the golden hour. She is also a…

--

--

Sherry Atkinson
Paper Poetry

Taking off my mask to write about what matters to me. I enjoy connecting with other writers/authors/poets.