The Halcyon Days At Home

A longing for childhood home.

Indubala Kachhawa
Paper Poetry

--

handwritten poem on paper by the author
Original Poetry On Paper By The Author

When I was a little girl
I dreamed to have a home of my own one day
Create my own space, my own little world
A replica of the lovable warmth which nurtured my childhood

The wish is now granted
My turf carved, my space built, my world set

But I long for home
The home
where I was a careless carefree little girl
where dinner was served without me cooking
where the house was cleaned without me cleaning
where bills were paid without me worrying

A place when dad was not in heaven
And mom’s endearing bear hugs were in person given

I long for the aura of the halcyon days
where I was happy-go-lucky, carefree, careless, little babe
cocooned in the ambience of bonhomie
with ones who gave me birth.

I long for my childhood home, miles apart, continents apart, oceans apart…

© All Rights Reserved 2022 Indubala Kachhawa

--

--

Indubala Kachhawa
Paper Poetry

Aquarian by design | Storyteller | Poet |Public Speaker. Sketch artist | Mindful every moment |Spiritual.