Poemorama at Paper Poetry

Who am I

A poem for Poemorama Part 2, prompt 16

Sujit Chakraborty
Paper Poetry

--

Word ‘I’. for U.niverse.

Handwritten note of the author, later photographed by himself.

Who am I?
I can sing, I can hear.
I am the creator,
I am in everything.
I love traveling.
I am omnipresent
everywhere in this universe!

I am there for you,
for each and everyone!
I am happy to make you
feel happy every moment.
I trade. I invest. It’s really me!

I am a leader. I am a follower.
I am here to glorify you,
without me your love
would have been meaningless.
I capture all moments I see
on the way, every day.
I am the reader of your poetry.
I am a poet in this green planet!

You may wonder why I'm adding the same photo repeatedly. Let me tell you that it is not exactly same. First I prepared this script and photographed it by using my mobile phone.
When I went to submit it to paper poetry by using laptop one spelling mistake was noticed. I have rectified the mistake and taken another photograph for the same lines.

Thank you, Carolyn Hastings and Paper Poetry publication, for giving me an opportunity to exercise my freedom of thought and poetic license through this exciting prompt writing challenge Poemorama 2024: Part 2! Wishing a grand success of prompt writings in this publication through active participation by more readers and writers of this green planet.

--

--