East Side Austin

Words and Images by Caroline Ruffault

Papercut Magazine
Papercut Magazine

--

When you suddenly suffocate on the subway

When having neighbors becomes the most difficult thing

When it’s hard to breeze just walking the streets

When there is too much information for your brain

When there is too many people for your brain

May be it’s time to empty your world.

I took the car one random night and I drove.

I drove west towards the sunset.

I had found a way to catch the future.

I left the apartment, my things and the people I knew.

We used to be friends, we used to understand each others.

You are gone with the flow,

gone with the useless dishes,

gone with the outdated telephone,

gone,

gone with the crappy books and the old toys,

gone with the ancient habits and the sadness,

gone,

gone with the dusty vase and the dead flowers.

About the Author

Caroline Ruffault is a french photographer born in brittany. She started film photography and dark room at the age of 12. After studying cinema, she started directing music videos for her friends while working for television and advertising agencies in Paris. A year ago, she moved to Austin. Website: www.carolineruffault.com

--

--