Frostnip and Face

Papercut Magazine
Papercut Magazine

--

The inspiration for this shoot was the beautiful music video of the song “It´s the end of the world as you know it” by R.E.M, I thought the light and the atmosphere was so incredible, I wanted to capture something similar to that. In my hometown there is this an old and mysterious house, mysterious because in the way that it´s rotten and falling apart, but it is located in one of the most beautiful spots of the village. Every morning, the sun hits the windows and gives life to everything inside. The mold and rot turns into colors that vibrate and the house almost moves due to its condition. it was quite a thrill to shoot there, considering the risk of falling through the floor.

The faces tattooed on her is her own personal drawings, and this is the first shoot where she is showing them, and I thought the tattoos, and offcourse her, would fit so well with the atmosphere that I was looking for. This is how I usually work, I am looking for special atmospheres and the way to do it, in my case, is to explore cool locations and who could fit the different ideas I have. I like pushing the limits of both me and the model, the photoshoot is an endurance and experience in itself, the photos are just a documentation of it.

Words & Photographey: Linn Heidi Stokkedal

Muse: Synne

--

--