Crowded

Gowriku
PaperKin
Published in
1 min readMay 14, 2024

Crowded places

People talking

Over my head

Or inside my head?

Hushed noises

Rippled voices

Where is mine?

My heartbeat rises.

I was in an island

Overpopulated but isolated.

The guests, uninvited;

The owner, never found.

People talked over and over

Voices familiar, the guest, the resident

But never the owner

Search, the island said.

I screamed, I cried

Nobody heard a single note.

My voice was me but

My voice was never mine.

Search, the island said;

The residents dangerously ahead.

But in the end,

The owner was never found.

The owner

Was buried dead.

Enjoyed reading this story? Here is an interesting article from our side:

CHRYSALISQUE. A tale of transformation | by Gayathrigopakumar | PaperKin | Apr, 2024 | Medium

Follow us on Medium (PaperKin) for more fun and exciting content. For more updates find us on Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Are you an aspiring writer and want to publish with us? Leave a message at paperkinsocial@gmail.com or let us know on any of our social media. We will reach out to you soon!

--

--