From The Editor’s Desk 3.0

Ema Arun
PaperKin
Published in
2 min readJul 10, 2020

Three years since the beginning and PaperKin has indeed come a long way.

Recollecting my memories, it was in 2017 that I had joined Model Engineering College. The first time I read an article on PaperKin was in my second semester. From that very moment, something about the page just held on to me.

Navigating through the page, across numerous wonderful stories of my mates, the wanting in me to be a part of PaperKin, was growing exponentially. I just had to be there. The longing was so deep, but back then, I did not know how to get in.

Pages turn over to 2019

Satyalekha Akula asked me to write an article on Layatharang, the arts festival. An explosion of joy it was! And that was my first step into the PaperKin family. Oh here it is!

From then on, things kept changing. There came more opportunities to write, and yet more to express.

Now it’s been four months since PaperKin came into my hands. From getting into that ‘List of Writers’ to now becoming the new head of PaperKin, I have simply loved it! Waking up thinking what next to publish, what new topic to touch, PaperKin has almost replaced half of my haemoglobin. And yes! Its definitely not me alone. There’s SHEMRIN, my go-to person for anything and my assistant editor Aromal, a smart little one, full of positive vibes. Definitely haven’t forgotten my PaperPals team and my lovely writers. If it weren’t for you guys, there’s surely no us!

Do try reading our most trending articles and poems like The Third Wheeling Gooseberry, In Conversation With “Theetapandarams”, ‘Sweet Seat Story’, ‘Sweet Escape’. You are sure gonna love them!

Concluding, at this very proud moment, as the new editor, I’d like to thank the ancestors of my PaperKin family, Nikita Mallya and Satyalekha Akula for bringing up such a wonderful child and now handing her over to me! I hope to bring out the best in her. Cheers to a wonderful year ahead! Let the words speak for themselves.

Yours lovingly,

Ema Arun

Editor-in-Chief

PaperKin

Don’t forget to follow us on Medium to get updates on all latest stories and catchy poems and join us on social media to stay in the loop! Follow us on Instagram(@paperkin_blog) and Twitter(@kin_paper)!

--

--